Uncategorized

Wheat free

A couple of years ago I challenged myself to a 60 day Gluten Free diet. It didn’t take very long to come to the conclusion that my new diet was a positive change.  I had never felt better. Specifically, I did not feel down, sluggish unmotivated, lethargic….

A couple of months ago, I went to see my naturopath and was surprised to find out that my food intolerances had actually changed. I’d done such a good job avoiding gluten, that I am now only sensitive to wheat. For the last 8 weeks, I have been 95% wheat free.

I had no idea that by avoiding dairy, wheat, soy (insert whatever you are sensitive to) for a long stretch of time can mean that you may be able to reintroduce these foods (don’t go crazy now!).

I’ll be posting more wheat free recipes in the new year. I am testing some amazing protein rich wheat free breads right now that will knock your socks off! Can’t wait to share.

 

Leave a Reply

